May 28, 2013

  • a guy’s perspective

    One of my guy friends (who’s extremely confident and pretty much could get any girl he wants) wrote about his first date with a girl he really likes.  It was so stinking cute that I had to share. 

    “So I had an amazing day recently with an amazing girl. I’m usually outgoing and a little crazy around my friends but around new people I’m awkwardly shy.

    We decided to meet up in front of a movie theatre and I nervously waited for her. She was running a bit late but I didn’t mind because the weather was so nice. When she came she was wearing brown sweater, designer jeans, kick ass shoes and golden accessories. She looked gorgeous and even though I was hesitant I couldn’t help but give her a big hug. We decided to go eat at a local burger joint. We ordered cheese burgers and the lady asked us what we wanted. I let her go first and everything that she wanted was what I wanted too. I guess great minds think alike. As our food was being wrapped they wrote ‘his’ and ‘hers’ on the foil for us. It was so cute to us and we didn’t expect it at all so it made it that much sweeter. The food was so tasty and finished our burgers in no time. One of the best burgers I’ve ever had. We decided to get ice cream after and both chose the cotton candy flavour which was so bomb! We went for a walk on the beach where we got to finish our ice cream and really talk to each other. I’m pretty awkward and shy sometimes but I just felt at ease with her and thought we really connected. We took so many pictures together of us by the water front. I thought I looked a little dorky but she looked gorgeous in the photos. After we went to a nearby Starbucks just to talk more and we ran into a couple of her friends. They kinda looked at us weird with that ‘Are you two dating?’ kind of look. We just looked at each other and smiled and carried on. She knew a nice park with a gazebo and we decided to kick it there before the sunset. We talked about everything about our lives, what we wanted in the future and things like that. It was so nice that I could just be myself and be comfortable with someone. I felt we really clicked together. Before we had to go an odd man came up to us and said she had beautiful legs. He asked us if we were boyfriend and girlfriend but we just said we are just friends. He looked at me after and told me ‘Never let go of a girl like this’. We found this guy so odd but we just looked at each other and laughed so hard together. It was time to go but I found the courage to kiss her on the cheek finally. I’m usually picky about who I go out with but it was so easy to be around her. We just naturally get along. I don’t know where any of this is going but at the very least I hope I have a life long friend. It was one of the best dates in recent memory.The man that approached us in the park was pretty odd but the words he said to me are stuck in my head. I don’t plan on letting her go. Ever.”

    This was just so heartwarming, and I can’t help but wonder if anyone’s ever felt like that after hanging out with me

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *