May 15, 2013

  • decisions

    So… I think I’ve found a way to work full time, do school full time and still complete my practicum internship hours.  I just kind of want to get this degree over and done with, and if I do full time for three more semesters I can be done by next Summer. 

    I have found the time, but I don’t know if I’ll be able to juggle all three without having an anxiety attack.  I talked to my parents about it and they think I should just stick with working full time and doing two classes a semester. My dad says he likes the way things are, I think they really like having me at home.  But I just kinda want to move on with my life- get a master’s, get a job  at a drug and alcohol agency, make good money and get a house. I’m sure things won’t go as smoothly as I’m hoping, but I’m getting impatient. 

    Any input would be appreciated.

Comments (1)

  • I work full time and take part time courses. I see it often where people are in a rush to get things done. But to me its a matter of whether you think you can handle it. There’s no point of killing yourself to get to the same point of where you’ll already be if you take your time. Sure there’s some people who can manage by cutting off their social life and buckling down.

    Personally I would say you’re better off with taking your time. More so because you won’t be as stressed and once you shift into gear for work. You’re going to be stuck in a routine so you might as well enjoy the time you have now.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *