August 21, 2013

  • dudes on the cruise

    Canada guy:

    I met him on the first day pretty much as soon as I got on the boat.  My brothers were at the arcade and my parents were settling in their room.  I decided to take a walk around the ship.  Canada guy said I had a nice dress and he asked where I was from.  I wasn’t attracted to him but I was happy to have made a friend early on.  He seemed fun and down for anything and we got a drink at the bar.  I liked that he was well traveled and seemed very open to new experiences.  We hung out a few times.  He was really sweet- like we would sometimes get coffee and he would make me green tea (he made it horribly though- but I would drink it all cause I felt bad) and we would talk about everything- friends, dating, school, the differences between America and Canada.  He was a little odd though.  We would go over and say hi to other folks on the cruise and he would introduce me as his wife, and say we were both neurologists and I would have to go along with it. He started making me feel uncomfortable because I could tell her really liked me (or at least wanted to get it in) and I really had no desire to.  He kissed me twice, and I was pretty drunk and I kind of went with it because I missed being with a guy.  It was nice being held and stuff, you forget how much you miss it.  He got a little handsy one night and I was not having that so he stopped speaking to me, which was fine by me.  I ran into him the last night. He asked where I’ve been and gave me his email so I could add him on facebook- fat chance. 

    Jeremy: Jeremy is probably the most ridiculous person I have ever met. I can’t even describe him so I’m just gonna post pictures:

    I met him the third night.  I was hanging out with Canada guy at the solarium bar when him and the jew-unit (what me and my friends would call his family) burst into the room screaming “is it okay to smoke weed on this boat??” flashing a bunch of cigarillos. He was one of those guys who had a bit of money, and was eager to show off. Jeremy thought I was dating Canada guy so he basically came to me every time Canada guy was getting us more drinks or using the bathroom.  He lives in NYC and told me if I ever needed weed or oil (?) I could give him a call and he would hook me up.  I gave him my number, partly because I felt pressured and partly because I was curious about his weed hook up.  I added myself as “Jen” in his phone and he edited it say “Beautiful Jen” as if that was supposed to flatter me.  I basically spent the next four days on the ship avoiding him, we would still run into each other sometimes and he would buy me a drink and tell me all about his business (probably his parents) and tell me that he wanted to take me out in NYC.  He would also blow me kisses from across the room and would dance like Michael Jackson. 

    The Frat Boy:

    I decided I wanted some alone time.  I grabbed my e reader and went to this place on the ship called “Central Park”, it’s basically a huge garden with cafes and restaurants.  I decided that I wanted to relax with a beer while I read and ran to the bar.  Saw him sitting there. Just my type- light skin, baby face, light blue eyes, Jewish- probably Russian.  We started talking – everything about him was a deal breaker for me- only 21 years old (I didn’t even date 21 year olds when I was 21 years old myself), frat boy, and a Heats fan (He’s from Florida- goes to school in Indiana).  But he was so cool and hot that I continued to talk to him.  I even told a little white lie that I secretly liked the Heat and said that Chris Bosh is so cool and eloquent when he does his interviews *cringe*. 

    Despite everything, we really hit it off. I’ll spare most of the gory details, but  I’ve never had a one night stand but I’ve always wanted to and I thought he would be perfect for it.  We agreed to meet up after dinner and I basically cleaned my room, put on the sexiest underoos I packed and put on a tight dress.  We both got really drunk at the bar, I dragged him down the promenade to get pizza, then we went up to the deck and just started making out and all these sixteen year olds were like “oooooh”. I told him to come to my room and hang out with me.  I thought it would be one of those “use him, abuse him, lose him” kind of things, but after we did the deed, he ended up cuddling with me until like 5:30am and asked me to hang out with him the next day.  We played mini golf, got food and drinks and just talked about everything.  We both really like Breaking Bad and we geeked out together- I think he likes it even more than I do.  He always held my hand or had his arm around me and would kiss me whenever people weren’t looking. That was really nice – I missed tenderness.  I missed affection.  We were so sad when we had to say good bye to each other.  He hugged me for a really long time and he told me to text him when I got back to NY.  We’ve texted each other a bit, mainly about Breaking Bad and basketball. The other day we were joking around and he told me I should move to Indiana, that it’s really nice there this time of the year. 

    I’m really keeping my fingers crossed that some day we will cross paths again- the sex was so good and I miss cuddling with him and our heated arguments about football and basketball. 

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *